header

Pacte Grenat

Header SRC

Pacte Grenat

Servette Rugby Geneva wishes to become a player in sustainable development. Over time, we want to improve the consumption of our natural resources, the production of our waste and its sorting, as well as the pollution linked to transportation...

We propose to take mutual decisions, that are adapted to our activity in order to limit environmental impacts. How? By mobilizing the cultural and social resources of the area as well as by giving both solidarity and citizen dimensions to the various projects carried out.

There are so many virtues to behave better! On the environmental level: pollution can be reduced; on the economic level: costs are saved, and on the social level: it improves solidarity! We nevertheless keep in mind that we might have some difficulties with certain actions. However, these goals are not meant to be unattainable objectives, but our aim is to have each "step" come through, one after the other, in order to help the club in general, i.e. with an impact on and its administration, the Corps of Referees, the sports’ and medical staff, the technical team, the Rugby School and its training team, the Academy, the Hopes and the First Team.... from the youngest to the oldest, to become more responsible for our planet.

The aim of these issues is to create a better place to live, the purpose is to pass on to future generations values that are additional to those of Rugby.

Responsive image

The club has named its environmental challenge the "Pacte Grenat". The contents of this Pacte are based on the expertise of our main partner: Helvetia Environment Group, historically recognized as a benchmark company in the Swiss waste management market. Helvetia will be our expert and advisor in collecting waste, sorting, recycling, in order to bring it back to life!

The aim of the Servette RC’s “Pacte Grenat” is to raise awareness of waste sorting and recycling among fans, players and all stakeholders.

"In a nutshell, we dream of becoming the 1st zero-carbon rugby club!"

Click here to consult the presentation document

header

Pacte Grenat

Header SRC

Le Pacte Grenat

Le Servette Rugby Genève souhaite devenir acteur du développement durable. Nous voulons au fil du temps, améliorer la consommation de nos ressources naturelles, la production de nos déchets et de son tri, ainsi que la pollution liée aux transports…

Nous proposons de prendre ensemble des décisions adaptées à notre activité pour limiter les impacts environnementaux. Comment ? En mobilisant les ressources culturelles et sociales du territoire, en donnant une dimension solidaire et citoyenne aux projets menés.

Il y a tant de vertus à mieux se comporter ! Sur le plan environnemental : c’est moins polluer, sur le plan économique : c’est moins couteux et sur le plan social : c’est davantage de solidarité ! Nous gardons à l’esprit que nous aurons de probables difficultés sur certaines actions. Cependant, cette promesse précise qu’il ne s’agit pas de se donner des objectifs inatteignables mais que chaque « pas » exécuté, les uns après les autres, aidera le club et son administration, le corps arbitrale, l’encadrement sportif et médical, l’équipe technique, l’Ecole de Rugby et sa formation, l’Académie, les Espoirs et l’Equipe Première…. des plus jeunes aux plus grands, à devenir davantage responsable pour notre planète.

Ces enjeux visent à mettre en scène un meilleur lieu de vie, en vue de transmettre aux futures générations des valeurs additionnelles à celles du Rugby.

Responsive image

Ce défi environnemental, le club l’a nommé « Pacte Grenat ». Ces promesses s’appuient sur l’expertise de notre partenaire principal : le Groupe Helvetia Environnement, historiquement reconnu comme une entreprise référente sur le marché de la gestion des déchets en Suisse. Helvetia sera notre expert et conseiller pour collecter les déchets, les trier, les recycler pour enfin leur redonner vie !

Le Servette RC et son Pacte Grenat vise à sensibiliser les supporters, les joueurs et l’ensemble des parties prenantes au tri et au recyclage des déchets.

« En un mot, nous rêvons de devenir le 1er club de rugby zéro carbone ! »

Consultez ici le document de présentation